RSS

Spring “in the Making” Here at HHC

28 Mar

Spring has finally arrived!!  With it has come the green grass, tree buds and growing hay in the farm field outside my at-home office/craft area window.  I’m so glad Spring has finally come because I have finally unpacked a majority of our boxes from our move and I am ready to breath a fresh new life into my blog as well as my Crafting and Mary Kay businesses!!

If you check out my Heartfelt Home Creates shop on Etsy (here) and on Facebook (here), you’ll be sure to find links to and pictures of the Easter- and Spring-themed wreaths and other products I just made over the past 2 weeks.  It was so nice finally being able to have my own crafting/office space again, thanks to the custom shelf built for me by my husband so that I may have my own little corner of the house to some of my supplies while at the same time sectioning off my own area from the kids’ new play room. For those of you that have your own work space or at-home office space, I’m sure you can completely relate and share in my excitement!

Aside from my crafting business, I have also been able to restart my Mary Kay business!  I have even created a Facebook page (here) for it so that I can connect with my customers, old and new alike, in addition to emails. I love finding new ways to connect with people!

But enough of the “self-promotion”, that’s not why I am writing this post. Instead, I’d like to just jot down some of my blogging and crafting to-do list items.  First off, I just finished reading a great inspirational book about a Christian single mom who, against many odds and obstacles, accomplished so much — it was great! I don’t want to say much more since I will be writing a review of this book in an upcoming post, so in the meantime I hope that you will check back over the course of the next day or two so that you can read more about it!!

In other news, I have been busy crocheting and crafting up some new fabric squares wreaths.  I am excited that this month marked my 2-year anniversary of my shop on Etsy! Right now I am focusing on Easter and Spring- inspired items, and I’ve been having a lot of fun creating them!! So far I’ve made about5 wreaths, as well as egg cozies, bibs, hats, placemats, washcloths (and I have a lot more ideas in my head waiting to be made!).  I think the spring weather we’ve been blessed with here is playing a key roll in energizing my creative side. (*smile*)

As far as blogging goes, I’m looking forward to trying new recipes and sharing them with you. I won’t be able to post recipes weekly like I have in the past since most of my time is now spent keeping up with our two little ones, but I am eager to get a few posts in soon!  There are also quite a few books I have on my “to read and review” list that I am anticipating sharing with you. I was hoping to write some gardening posts, but unfortunately I am unable to have my lovely garden in our new home.  I’m trying to find a way to remedy that, perhaps with a garden in flower pots… I haven’t quite figured that out yet, so if anyone has suggestions on how I can have my veggie garden in our new home (where I can grow tomatoes, zucchini, cucumbers, lettuce and such) I’m all up for suggestions!!

Well, I hate to end this rather spuratic and random post so quickly, but my little ones are in need of this Mommy’s attention. With that being said, I hope you enjoy the rest of the evening and will check back soon as I retake my blogging by storm!  🙂

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
