RSS

Welcoming in the Fall Season & Our New Addition!

30 Sep

Happy Friday! and Happy Fall!!

The leaves are starting to fall off of our trees and the temps are starting to get cooler.  Football season is underway and my son and I decorated our home inside and out w/ pumpkins and scarecrows!  I LOVE FALL!! 

Grapevine Pumpkin Wreaths

 

This is the time of year where I get an extra spring in my step and a sense of a fresh start.  I’m already in search of a new planner after receiving some inspiration from this post — “Making a Household Notebook Work for You” — on Simple Mom.  When I get a moment, I plan on making a new schedule to organize my time better, especially since our beautiful baby girl, Emma, was born 2 weeks ago!! 🙂  I’ve had to make a few adjustments, especially where sleep is concerned (although she only wakes up about 2 times a night to be fed, so I’m not going to complain too much!).  As of right now, it looks like my cleaning and cooking time will be mostly when our two kiddos are napping, and my crafting and reading time will be during my evening television and relaxation time.  Bring on the multi-tasking!!  But believe me, I’m not complaining!! The adjustments are worth it and since I’m the type of person who works better when I have a busier schedule, I’m actually looking forward to it!  I’ve already listed a few Fall/Halloween items on my Etsy shop (see here) and on FB (see here), and I’ve even created a page on FB for my Mary Kay business (see here).  There are still more crafty creations in the works or that I’ve been thinking up to add to my shop, including some for babies (and I welcome custom orders too!), so keep an eye on my page and my shop for new additions!! 

I also am compiling a list of Fall-themed recipes that I’d like to post here on my blog. I’ve been slacking on my Recipe of the Week posts and I’m eager to get back into sharing them with you!  Plus, there will be quite a few book reviews and product reviews being posted over the next several weeks.  If you haven’t already, I suggest subscribing to my blog so you can receive all of these new posts and to stay up-to-date with my blog. Now that I’m back to my old self physically and have so much more energy, I’m excited to get back into the swing of things!!

 

Baby Emma

Well, now that I’ve briefly shared everything that’s been churning in my mind and my ambitious intentions for my blog, etsy shop, and Mary Kay business, I would like to bring this post to a close.  But before doing so, I do want to thank all of you who have offered prayers and words of encouragement during the past 9 months, as we had to endure a lot of tests, ultrasounds and worry with our little girl.  My family and I are thankful for and greatly appreciate every one of them and are happy to share with you that we have been blessed with a completely healthy, happy and beautiful baby girl!! We are truly thankful for your help and for God’s blessings!!

 

Enjoy your day/ weekend!! I look forward to connecting with you!!

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
