RSS

Time to “Freshen Up” a Bit!

13 Aug

"Crafts are notions created from the Heart"

Happy Saturday everyone!! I can’t believe the last time I wrote a post on here was the beginning of July!!  Well, I guess that was to be expected with family vacations, the listing of our house to be sold asap, my husband starting a new job in the part of the state we hope to move to, all peppered with doctor appointments and tests for my pregnancy (we’re expecting Baby #2 in September!) to make sure things continue to improve and go well with our little one.  So, yeah, I think it’s about time I get back into the groove of things! 🙂

With that being said, let me give a quick update on what’s to come:

Over the course of this weekend and the upcoming week, I hope to do some revamping and reorganizing on my blog. I’ve already chosen a new theme (let me know what you think!).  I’ve decided it was time to give things a fresh new look.  Plus, I plan on adding new post categories/pages (especially adding a section for easy access to posts about my latest crafting projects and new products and updates for my shop on Etsy!) and deleting others.  I’m hoping this will make my posting more organized and more frequent for me. After all, I’m the type of person who enjoys fitting in some sort of routine or plan for things whenever I can, and I’m hoping this will also make my post writing (which is something I always enjoy) a bit easier once our new addition to our little family arrives! I’ve already started filling in my planner for upcoming posts for recent book reviews, product reviews, crafting ideas, and WAHM moments that I’ve had in the back of my mind over the past couple of weeks but that I have not had the chance to sit and share. I’m so eager to get back into my writing and sharing!!

So, as I bring this post to a close, I hope that you will check back with me over the course of the weekend and this coming week to see how my progress is coming.  Any post topic suggestions or tips you would like to share are always welcome! 

Enjoy the weekend, and Blessings for a great day!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 13, 2011 in Blogging, WAHM

 

Leave a Reply

 
