RSS

~* Garden Gumption *~ (Post #1- 2011)

15 Mar

Garden Gumption Post #1 (2011)

It’s That Time of Year Again!!

 

The sun is shining, and Spring is just around the corner!!  For me, this time of year brings a time of excitement!! It’s the time of year when I can hear my yard calling my name, asking me to start freshening it up.  It’s the time of year when my vegetable garden and my flower beds need some prepping for the upcoming seed plantings!  It’s the time of year when I LOVE getting my hands dirty!

Seeds for Our 2011 Vegetable Garden

Today, my son and I will be found getting messy in our kitchen.  We will be starting our “indoor garden”!!  I believe I may be more excited than he with the whole concept, but that’s because I’m eagerly awaiting the vegetables we will (hopefully) be able to enjoy in the coming months.  Tomatoes, cucumbers (which made great pickles last year), zucchini, lettuce, cabbage, peppers, corn, and lots more.  Plus, I’m going to try my hand at a few new additions to my garden: broccoli, spinach, and watermelon!  We’ll see how that goes.

In the mean time,   feel free to read up on my posts from last year (note the NEW “Gardening” tab at the top of my HHC blog page!).  I look forward to sharing my gardening adventures with you this year!  Enjoy, and Happy Gardening!

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 15, 2011 in Gardening

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
