RSS

Bible in 90 Days: Week 2 Verses

17 Jan

Week 2 of #B90Days has come to a close, and today starts Week 3!  I am very excited that I have been able to read the Bible everyday. It is becoming less overwhelming and I am learning ways to fit it into my schedule. Some of the best times I’m finding during the day are in the morning when I wake up, or giving up some television time in the evenings and reading before bed.  These times (for me) are also quieter so I am able to concetrate better on my readings and take it all in!

Here are my favorite and meaningful verses for Week 2:

Day 8: Leviticus 1:1- 14:32 Moses then said to Aaron, “This is what the Lord spoke of when he said: “‘Among these who approach me I will show myself holy; in the sight of all the people I will be honored.'” Aaron remained silent. ~ Leviticus 10:3 (NIV)

Day 9: Leviticus 14:33- 26:26  “Each of you must respect his mother and father, and you must observe my Sabbaths. I am the Lord your God.” ~ Leviticus 19:17 (NIV)

Day 10: Leviticus 26:27- Numbers 8:14  “The Lord bless you and keep you;” ~Numbers 6:24 (NIV)

Day 11: Numbers 8:15- 21:7  The next day Moses entered the Tent of the Testimony and saw that Aaron’s staff, which represented the house of Levi, had not only sprouted but had blossomed and produced almonds. ~Numbers 17:8  (NIV)

Day 12: Numbers 21:8- 32:19  “No misfortune is seen in Jacob, no misery observed in Israel. The Lord their God is with them; the shout of the King is among them.”  ~ Numbers 23:21 (NIV)

Day 13: Numbers 32:20- Deuteronomy 7:26  Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength. ~ Deuteronomy 6:5 (NIV)

Day 14: Deuteronomy 8:1- 23:11  Love the Lord your God and keep his requirements, his decrees, his laws and his commands always. ~ Deuteronomy 11:1 (NIV)

I hope everyone taking on the B90Days challenge is having success with staying on track! I am excited and thankful that I was able to catch up with my readings and be on target for today, the start of Week 3. I’m looking forward to reading the stories penned by David and to learn and study even more!

B90Days Heartfelt Home Creations

~* Blessings for a wonderful day/week!! *~

 

Related Posts:

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 17, 2011 in Book Nook

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Bible in 90 Days: Week 2 Verses

  1. Liz

    January 17, 2011 at 11:15 AM

    So glad you are on track right now! Keep it up. Here is my link to my S.O.A.P daily!

     
  2. Kristi

    January 17, 2011 at 4:56 PM

    Great job staying on track!!! So far I am too!! I blogged about my favorite verses too!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
