RSS

Book Review: A Rush of Wings

07 Jan

I know that I have recently given positive feedback on all of my recent Christian realistic fiction reads, but I do have to say…. Kristen Heitzmann’s novel, “A Rush of Wings“, is definitely the best one I’ve read so far!!

Picture taken by Heartfelt Home Creations

 

This romantic suspense novel took a little bit longer than I had expected to get me to the plot’s climax, but it was well worth the wait. Heitzmann keeps her readers engaged by switching the focus from her main character, Noelle St. Claire,  to her cast of supporting characters, and in turn keeps the reader asking, “How is this going to affect Noelle? What’s going to happen next?”

Here is the summary given: “Though her panic is real, Noelle St. Claire is uncetain what danger she is fleeing. Fragmented images and slivers of memory have driven her to abandon her wealthy, sheltered life in New York for the hope of  a haven — remote and safe. Noelle’s arrival at the Rocky Mountain horse ranch owned by Rick Spencer and his brother Morgan causes more than a little stir. Beautiful, vulnerable, yet strangely secretive, Noelle is an enigma the two contrasting brothers seek to unlock.  But as their attentions breach the wall she hides behind, the past becomes a menacing threat from which Noelle can no longer hide.”

I love how Heitzmann incorporates the gift of love into her story. Not only does she show how important the gift of  love (in all of its forms) is to a person no matter what their economic, social, or religious status, but she also demonstrates how God’s love can be shown to others through Jesus and through us.

If you are into Christian contemporary fiction or would like to engage in an exciting romantic suspense novel, I encourage you to add A Rush of Wings to your to-read list!!  With that being said, let me leave you with this verse: “And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.” ~ 1 Corinthians 13:13 (NIV)

* Bethany House Publishers provided me with a complimentary copy of this book. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 7, 2011 in Book Nook

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
