RSS

Bible in 90 Days: Day 1

03 Jan

The holiday season has ended and the New Year has begun! And with the start of the new year, I have start compiling a list of things that I would like to accomplish, as well as holding myself accountable for these things through the help of my trusty planner — something I hope to do every year, but am actually following through with this year! 🙂

One of the things I have finally committed myself to completing is reading through the Bible! I’ve always wanted to do this, ever since I received my first Bible, and this year I have found a way to commit to it!  A cousin of mine shared a link to the Reading of the Bible in 90 Days Challenge, as presented by The Moms Toolbox and upon reading the details, I eagerly signed up! I’ll admit, reading the Bible in 90 days does seem a bit impossible for me, but after viewing the reading schedule and designating a time every day to reading and reflecting, I’ve become even more excited about the challenge and more eager to start and complete it!

If you would like to learn more about the challenge and sign up for it, you can visit http://http://www.momstoolbox.com/blog/  Today’s reading devotional is Genesis 1:1- Genesis 16:16, along with a SOAP Daily Devotional post to help reflect on a segment of the reading. If any of you reading this are already signed up, you can find me in Group 16 of The Moms Toolbox Reading the Bible in 90 Days Challenge.  I hope to post here on my blog every Monday during the challenge to update you my progress.  I’m excited and would be delighted to have you join in on the challenge as well!

~* Blessings for a wonderful day, and I look forward to reading and sharing God’s word with you! *~

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 3, 2011 in Book Nook

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Bible in 90 Days: Day 1

  1. Mippy

    January 3, 2011 at 10:24 PM

    Hi Vanessa!
    I am signed up for this as well! I am not sure what group I am in yet though. I am a bit intimidated by it as I have not read the whole Bible before( I got stuck on all the begats and gave up last time I tried)
    I am trying again though! This seemed like a great challenge and a great time and although I am intimidated by it I hope to fulfll this challenge! 🙂
    It has not started off how I had hoped though. My plan was to read 6 pages in the morning and 6 in the evening.
    I was sick this morning and slept most of the day so now it is evening and I have 12 pages to do. It is not the stellar start I had hoped for but off I go to do my reading!
    Good luck to you and may you be blessed abundantly during this challenge! 😀
    ~Mippy 🙂

     
  2. Kristi

    January 4, 2011 at 2:58 PM

    Hey Vanessa!!! We’re in the same group and I’m following you on twitter now!! I’m @MommaKristi on twitter my blog is mom-kristi-e.blogspot.com . Looking forward to getting to “know” you!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
