RSS

Daily Archives: December 6, 2010

Let it Snow! Let it Snow! Let it Snow!

It’s that time of year again!! The temperatures are dropping. It’s time to dig out the warm sweaters and winterizing our houses! (At least that’s’ what we’re doing in my house!) But I’m not complaining! Aside from the icy road conditions, and the cold and windy days that are to come, I LOVE winter for one reason — SNOW!!!!!!

While watching the forecast last night before drifting off to sleep, I was excited and nearly squealed with delight (if my husband wasn’t already asleep) with the sight of SNOW in the 7 day forecast on our local news channel. I love watching the snowflakes fall, and taking pictures of the trees and the rest of the winter world around us when they are covered with their pretty white blankets of  “the white stuff”.  We will not have a significant amount of snow this week, but it’s a start!

I’m especially looking forward to the fluffy white snows! The kind that fall so peacefully in huge flakes, that leave us with layers a couple of feet high. They’re just perfect for curling up under blankets on the couch with a mug of hot chocolate and watching the snowfall from the window next to our Christmas tree. Yes, I’ll be “dreaming of a white Christmas”, that’s for sure!  I’m also hoping to try making snow ice cream this year, if we can manage it (hopefully I’ll be able to share that with you in a future post!!). 

If you are in an area that has already experienced the first snow fall of the season, or have some favorite snow and/or winter memories to share, I’d love to hear about it! Feel free to leave a link to your blog post (if you happen to write one about it), or just leave a little message in the comment section of this post.

And for all of you who love the snow as much as I do, I hope this winter will fulfill your snow wants and needs. Haha!

Let It *S*N*O*W* !!

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

 
 

Tags: , ,